诸如备用信用证和担保等银行工具经常被使用,但很少被正确理解。
虽然这些“工具”经常在日常的常规交易中使用,但也可以在复杂的财务结构中使用,以最大限度地发挥财务潜力,并根据每个需求定制专业的解决方案。
银行保函用于在许多特定情况下由银行来保证付款。 通常被称为BG's。 银行担保专门用于此目的,并专门写入文件中知会所述各方。 银行担保的使用变得越来越普遍,例如代替存款支付。 申请人可以选择发行银行保函,而不是将现金分流。 它们也可用于抵消或延期付款,并可用于智能金融结构。
备用信用证(通常称为SBLC)在美国/东盟国家用于代替银行保函,并以类似银行保函的方式工作。
备用信用证和银行保函都不能买卖,也不是可交易证券。
我们的专业银行团队对所有银行工具,信用证和保函有全面而完整的了解,并能够就其使用的所有领域向我们的客户提供专业建议。

什么是备用信用证?

备用信用证是银行出具的文件。该文件为特定情况或承诺作为担保:如果被担保的情况或承诺没有切实履行,银行承诺支付给“受益人”备用信用证上所述金额。
备用信用证,如标准信用证,可用于国际贸易以及本国的国内交易。
信用证为接证方银行提供担保,接证方银行是无风险的第三方。 如果接证方银行的客户未能做到某些事情(如按时支付,按时完成项目或满足某些协议的条款),开证方银行 - 而不是未交付的客户 - 支付给受益人。

什么是银行保函?

银行保函是银行或其他贷款机构的承诺,如果某一借款人违约,发出银行将承担损失。 请注意,银行保函不同于信用证。
要了解我们如何能够帮助您,请联系我们。 我们的专家团队将全面提供协助并为您提供建议。

请直接通过电话与我们联系,或直接通过电子邮件与告诉我们您的详细信息和要求,我们的专家顾问将以我们最好的服务及完整信息给您回复,并乐意根据你您的要求协助您。

Bank Instruments such as Standby Letters of Credit and Guarantees are frequently used but seldom properly understood.
Whilst these ‘instruments’ are utilized in conventional trading on a day to day basis, they can also be employed in complex financial structures designed to maximize financial positions and bespoke to each individual requirement.
Bank Guarantees are used for guaranteeing payments in a number of given circumstances. Often referred to as BG’s. Bank Guarantees are worded specifically for the purpose and specifically written to the stated parties thereto. The use of Bank Guarantees are becoming increasingly common, for example in lieu of deposit payments. Applicants may opt to issue a bankers guarantee instead of parting with a cash deposit. They can also be used for offsetting or deferring payments and can be used in intelligent financial structures.
Standby Letters of Credit (commonly called SBLC’s) are used in the US/ASEAN Countries in lieu of Bank Guarantees and work in a similar fashion.
Neither Standby Letters of Credit nor Bank Guarantees can be bought or sold nor are they tradable securities. Our expert banking team hold a full and complete understanding of all bank instruments, letters of credit and guarantees and are able to advise our Clients on all areas of their utilization.

What Is a Standby Letter of Credit?

A standby letter of credit is a document issued by a bank. This document serves as a guarantee: the bank promises to pay a "beneficiary" if something fails to happen.
Standby letters of credit, like standard letters of credit, can be used for international trade as well as domestic transactions in your home country.
The letter of credit provides security from the bank, which is presumably a disinterested third party. If the bank's customer fails to do something (like pay on time, complete a project on time, or satisfy certain terms of an agreement) the bank – not the customer who failed to deliver – pays the beneficiary.

What Is a Bank Guarantee?

A bank guarantee is a promise from a bank or other lending institution that if a particular borrower defaults on a loan, the bank will cover the loss. Note that a bank guarantee is not the same as a letter of credit.
To see how we can help you, please contact us. Our expert team will be fully available to assist and advise you.

Please contact us directly by telephone or simply email us with your details and requirements. Our expert advisers will respond to you with full information on our services and will be pleased to assist in any enquiries.